Cunning Little Vixen

Music by Leoš Janácek
Chamber Orchestration by Jonathan Dove
English Translation by Norman Tucker
Performed by arrangement with Universal Edition A.G. Wien
Janácek’s tale of vixen’s rebellion against her capture and subsequent romance has captivated audiences since its first production in 1924. Based on a narrated series of cartoon drawings, Janácek brought his own passion for the natural world to bear on his ultimately optimistic view of the cycle of life and death.
In association with Southbank Sinfonia
BYO performed 3 shows of The Cunning Little Vixen in September 2015, click here to see performance images.